Welcome to the web page of S-ensemble! Several access or shortcut keys exist on all pages:

s: Skip Navigation

0: Main Navigation

1: Home

3: Site Map

9: Contact

Фортепианный квартет | Piano Quartet | Klavierquartett |


The S-ensemble piano quartet was founded in the summer of 2007 by four young musicians descending from Russia and Switzerland. The alumni of the Zürich University of the Arts- Fedor Saminski, Cello, Daphne Unseld, Viola, the HEMU Lausanne- Ronny Spiegel, Violin, and the Russian Academy of Gnessin (Moscow) and Lucern Univercity of Applied Sciences and Arts - Nadya Dalvit-Saminskaya, piano, have decided to conjoin their creative labor in the less common instrumantation of the piano quartet.

The desire to bring closer to the public this extraordinary music, which for various reasons is being less performed, was an impulse for this quartet to be formed and therefore also the condition for the concert programming. Next to well known compositions for the piano quartet, each program contains also less played works by composers of a former epoch or such from selected contemporary composers.

The S-ensemble has played over 20 piano quartets and has been perfoming throughout Switzerland, Russia, Germany and France.







Actually there are no informations about our concerts. If you are interested in becoming informed about the new concerts of s-ensemble, use the RSS-Feed.